A Different
Kind of Firm

At JLC & Associates, we practice with compassion and advocate from a vision that prioritizes integrity and client service. Inclusion, diversity and community impact are important values within our organization. We guide our clients through life’s greatest milestones with skill, ingenuity and over 25+ years of combined legal expertise while actively contributing to pro bono matters for GLAAD, New Women New Yorkers and the New York City Bar Justice Center.

Engage JLC & Associates

Learn more about our process or engage us to help with your legal matter now.

get started

Engage JLC & Associates

Learn more about our process or engage us to help with your legal matter now.

get started

Our Legal Team

Jean L. Chou, Esq.

Principal

Jean L. Chou, Esq.
Principal
(212) 380-6316
jchou@jlc-law.com

Elizabeth Aquino, Esq.

Senior Counsel

Elizabeth Aquino, Esq.
Senior Counsel
(212) 380-6316
eaquino@jlc-law.com

Keren Birnbaum, Esq.

Of Counsel

Keren Birnbaum, Esq.
Of Counsel
(212) 380-6316
kbirnbaum@jlc-law.com

Benjamin Brookhim

Law Clerk

Benjamin Brookhim
Law Clerk
(212) 380-6316
bbrookhim@jlc-law.com

Julia Kutsch

Law clerk

Julia Kutsch
Law clerk
(212) 380-6316
jkutsch@jlc-law.com

Loren M. Carter

Senior Paralegal

Loren M. Carter
Senior Paralegal
(212) 380-6316
lcarter@jlc-law.com

Ibania Cordova

JUNIOR PARALEGAL

Ibania Cordova
JUNIOR PARALEGAL
(212) 380-6316
icordova@jlc-law.com

Jayda Burghardt

Law Clerk

Jayda Burghardt
Law Clerk
(212) 380-6316
jburghardt@jlc-law.com

Emily Barney

COMPTROLLER & Operations Manager

Emily Barney
COMPTROLLER & Operations Manager
(212) 380-6316
ebarney@jlc-law.com

Kathleen Berry

Office Manager

Kathleen Berry
Office Manager
(212) 380-6316
kberry@jlc-law.com

Matt Scaptura

Legal Assistant

Matt Scaptura
Legal Assistant
(212) 380-6316
mscaptura@jlc-law.com

Ellis Fontana

LEGAL ASSISTANT

Ellis Fontana
LEGAL ASSISTANT
(212) 380-6316
efontana@jlc-law.com

Benjamin Brookhim

Law Clerk

Julia Kutsch

Law clerk

Loren M. Carter

Senior Paralegal

Ibania Cordova

JUNIOR PARALEGAL

Jayda Burghardt

Law Clerk

Emily Barney

COMPTROLLER & Operations Manager

Kathleen Berry

Office Manager

Matt Scaptura

Legal Assistant

Ellis Fontana

LEGAL ASSISTANT

Experience the Fundamentally Human Side of Law

Real Estate
Transactions

commercial
leasing

cooperative &
condominium board

lender & financing
Representation

Estate sales
and planning

LATEST PRO BONO INITIATIVES
Feb. 1. 2020 // We've joined the City Bar Justice Center's Homeowner Stability Project, New Women New Yorkers and GLAAD in a number of pro bono and volunteer opportunities this year. #giveback

work with us

We're Everywhere!

We represent clients in real estate transactions all over New York City.
Check our interactive map for a sample size of properties we've closed.

PROPERTIES WE'VE CLOSED

© 2021 The Law Firm of Jean L. Chou, P.C. dba JLC & Associates. All rights reserved. | Attorney Advertising | Privacy Policy